Wisconsin!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Ontario
August 19th 2007
Published: September 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Trip to Wisconsin


So I had a great time here in Wisconsin; it was alot different then I thought itd be. I guess I kind of had the image that it would be like Sask... flat, lots of cattle, that kinda thing. But it ended up being really awesome. We got up at like 4am for our drive, which wasnt nearly as long as I thought it would be! Although, I was slightely freaked out driving through South Dakota because their was a crazy lightening storm at 1am, but I just hid my eyes and prayed wed get their in one peice haha. I got made fun of for that too cause I was sure we were driving into the middle of a Tornado and that we were going to die haha. Guess its just my drama queen side coming out...
We got to Wisconsin around 3 in the afternoon on the friday and I went straight for the shower while Emily and Leah went for a nap. After a few hours we went to Peggys bachlorette party (dinner at TGIFridays and then bowling) which was lots of fun.
Saturday we met up with Gideon and he took us on an "amish tour" We actually got to ride in a buggy with one of them since Gideon knew their family well so that was super cool. We also went to the Amish grocery store, Amish workshop and Amish bakery haha. That night we rented DeJavu which is one of my new favorite movies; loved it.
The next few days we pretty much just hung out, helped Peggy with whatever she needed, OH and went shopping one day in La Crosse!!! I got an adorable blue dress with matching shoes and jewellery for UNDER 50 dollars!!! How amazing is that?
Friday we spent pretty much ALL day decorating the place where Peggy was... I mean Peggy and WESLEY were going to be getting married haha. Saturday of course was the wedding! Unfortunitly it rained so the ceremony had to be inside at the same place as the reception, but I think it all turned out really beautifully and hopefully they were both happy with how it went. Last night was just basically everyone hanging out since today everyones leaving for their various places. I take off with Steven and Stephannie up to Ontario, Ben and Kristi leave for Quebec, Michael and Natalie are off to Chicago to catch their flight and everyone else heads home to Arlington (with the exception of Wesley and Peggy heading on their honeymoon!!!) So I think all in all I had a great time in Wisconsin and I'll be sad to leave everybody! At least I'll see all the Arlington people in a few weeks again and now I get to go see MATHIEU 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0265s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb