Prepping for a little Oceania adventure


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Milwaukee
April 28th 2008
Published: April 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Flight Itinerary

Depart Milwaukee, USA May 22nd 3:04 pm Arrive Auckland, NZ, May 24th 5:30 am Depart Christchurch, NW, June 1st 6:00 am Arrive Cairns, AU, June 1st 1:40 pm Depart Cairns, AU, June 7th 2:15 pm Arrive Sydney, AU, June 7th 5:10 pm Depart Sydney, AU, August 20th 8:58 am Arrive Milwaukee, USA, August 20th 4:34 pm

Here I am, in La Crosse, Wisconsin, sipping on some wine, procrastinating from lesson planning for student teaching, because my mind is wandering to my little upcoming adventure. Thus, I thought this might be a good time to begin my blog about my internship in Australia.

February 14th, I was motivated to turn in my application for an internship through AustraLearn, and a week and half ago I was officially accepted for an internship at a community school in the inner-city of Sydney. Since then, with the amazing help of June, my step-grandmother, I have finalized my flight-itineraries for this Oceania Adventure.

On May 24th, my sister Michelle and I will begin this adventure together exploring the North and South Islands of New Zealand. We have been preparing by obtaining our International driver's licenses, finding hostels, and deciding on places we want to explore.

We will both then fly to Sydney on June 1st, where Michelle will then fly home to San Francisco and I will begin my solo-adventure to Cairns.

In Cairns, I will celebrate my 24th birthday, with people yet to be named, and then on June 5-7th have my orientation for my internship. On June 7th, I will fly back to Sydney to meet my host family and begin my internship for the summer.

I will then end my Oceania Adventure and arrive back in the States on August 20th.

http://www.travelblog.org/Admin/gmap-entry.html?diary_id=270717

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb