Wisconsin is a corn feild!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Madison
September 13th 2006
Published: September 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Janesville, WI

Janesville is down under Madison, almost in Missouri

The View out my WindowThe View out my WindowThe View out my Window

Wisconssin is a corn feild! But beautiful man, this is what I woke up to every morning :)
The trip from Minnesota to Janesville WI included getting lost with the world's slowest-minded human being. A little absent sometimes, if you will. Take Baccary, add 20 pounds of muscle, 3 more inches in height and 10 pounds of chest hair and you have Patrick trying to drive a huge SUV with 4 boats trailered to the back of it. I couldn't talk to him becuase talking was too distracting for him. Also the same reason he didn't use windsheild wipers. Too distracting.

So far my stay with Katherine's Aunt and Uncle has been heaven. They all have work in the morning through till the afternoon, so I have been able to sleep in, shower, do my 20 minute work-out, puppy sit for their giant 10 month old Great Dane, and channel surf through their giant screen TV with 700 stations. Yes, 700. They also have a whole cabinet of DVDs and a blender. I couldn't be more content. It is so easy to be lazy in this house. I'm staying in one of the son's bedrooms who is off to college. His window over looks the giant corn feild that stretches beyond visibility. Beautiful. I wonder if there are
Driving through WiscossinDriving through WiscossinDriving through Wiscossin

Out of the car shots don't usually work, I know, but I tried
any crop circles around here...

Last night we bought Grey's Anatomy, Season 2. A TV series I got Katherine hooked on and, in turn, her Aunt. It is so addictive. We watched about 5 episodes last night till 1 in the morning. Glorious. It's a marathon, not a sprint.

I can already tell my trip here will be extended by a few days so that I am here on a day when Katherine doesn't have work (Friday).

I did a lot of crazy stuff in Wisconssin, which included trying to go cow tipping. I called Nania to get some cow tipping tips, but when we got to the farm with cows, it was muddy, smelly, they were awake and running around, there was no lighting, and there was a fence... with barbed wire... THAT WAS ELECTRIFIED. Maybe next time.

My friend since 1st grade and I then drove to Chicago where we saw a Cubs game, ate at Bubba Gump Shrimp (If you didn't know, I can recite the entire script and musical score of that movie) and the waitress had the audacity to ask me a trivia question: "What 2 sports did Forest Gump play
Wrigley Feild!Wrigley Feild!Wrigley Feild!

First time to a professional Baseball game
in the movie?" To which I said "Are you serious???" hahaha. Then a 3D Imax presentation of Superman Returns, pretty stellar. Then, to top it all off, the best part of the night, we hit up Hollywood for a place to stay for the night.

I then boarded a double-decker amtrak train for St. Louis. A 5.5 hour train ride that included a lazyboy style seat (without the leather part) a lounge car one car ahead of us and about 15 people who, at different points during the journey found an overwhelming need to talk to me and tell me their life stories and deep inner turmoil. I was helping one lady who claimed to be a therapist figure out her son's love life with some really rich girl from New York. Strange...




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The Cubs!  The Cubs!
The Cubs!

The lost, but it was still a fun game
Bubbah Gump Shrimp!Bubbah Gump Shrimp!
Bubbah Gump Shrimp!

They had the audacity to ask me an elementary trivia question.


7th December 2006

Madison
You forgot about the comedy club and cafe in Madison!!!!

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb