Olympic NP Trip - Getaway Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Madison
June 17th 2011
Published: February 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

As I tend to do for road trips, I left after work to get a few hours of driving in. Unfortunately, I didn't get to leave as early as I wanted due to the spectacular failure of something I take care of at work. Unfortunately, it took five hours (on a two hour SLA) to get connected with the vendor's technician (at 4 PM), and all he did was confirm the problem and have me enable more logging. A few knowledge transfer e-mails later, and I finally got out the door around 5:30. So much for getaway day. (While I was out, it was found to be a known bug and the system was patched. The tech said he searched for known bugs. Grr...)

Not much to say about the drive. The first few miles of I-90 in Minnesota are nice as you climb out of the Mississippi River valley. I finally stopped in Albert Lea.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.185s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb