My Travels!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Madison
July 17th 2012
Published: July 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well hello there! I've already introduced myself in my "about me" section, plus I assume that the people interested in reading this blog already know me fairly well, so I'm going to jump right into it! I'm sitting here at 11 p.m., the night before my flight to Manchester, England. I'm in the midst of recovering from a "I can't find my passport" panic attack, that was quickly resolved by looking in the scanner, where my dad had left it. With that out of the way, I'm all packed for the most part, aside from a few items that will be shoved into my suitcase in the morning.

Tomorrow I will be heading to the Chicago O'hare Airport to catch my 6:00 p.m. flight to Manchester! After an eight hour plane ride I will arrive at around 8 a.m. British time. I will be greeted by the wonderful family, the Kirbys. They were extremely kind in offering me to spend three weeks with them, touring the Lake District of England and Scotland. I also will have time to stay at their home, outside of Liverpool. I forget the exact name of the town, but I will include that in my next entry. I'm so excited to meet the whole family and get to know them! I've always wanted to go to Scotland and see what I imagine to be a quite mystical place. I'm sure it will far surpass my expectations.

So obviously the first part of this blog will feature my experiences in the United Kingdom, but I'll also leave you with a sneak peek of what else I have in store for this year. From the months of September to December, I will be traveling to Nigeria, South Africa, Botswana, and Germany. I am also in the middle of planning a trip to Costa Rica and Panama for May of next year. Thank you for reading and I certainly hope you will continue to do so! I would love to receive messages and comments. To all of my family and friends, I love you so much and you're always in my heart, no matter my location.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb