Reflection


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Madison
September 24th 2011
Published: September 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

SwedenSwedenSweden

Stockholm
Readers,

How do I process traveling, now that the experience has come and gone? How do I put into words my day-to-day experiences? How do I convey my excitement, my boredom, my loneliness, my joy, my sadness, and my sublimity? How can I make the gossamer of my mental images into complete stories and experiences? Furthermore, now that I feel as an alien in my home country, how do I amalgamate the person that I was a year ago and the person that I have become?

Five years ago, I learned to write. I could construct sentences before that time, but my words were disjointed and my ideas would not come together. Since that time, writing has become a passion, and a release. Through writing I am able to distill thoughts, find themes and give meaning. Through writing therefore, I hope to answer my countless questions about my own experience.

Though I am no longer on the road, I hope that you will enjoy my recounting of the experience. I have a lot of stories to update you on, nearly 6 months of my life to recount. To begin with, I will tell of my time in Northern
EnglandEnglandEngland

Liverpool - Picture taken by Erica Maleski
England and Scotland. Moving from there to Ireland, Austria, Germany, Sweden, the Czech Republic, Switzerland, Italy, France, Spain, and then finally back home to England. For now though, I hope that you enjoy some of my favorite pictures.

Warm Regards,
Anna xx



Additional photos below
Photos: 38, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

EnglandEngland
England

Liverpool - Picture taken by Erica Maleski
IrelandIreland
Ireland

Linda (mom) in Ireland
IrelandIreland
Ireland

Cliffs of Moher
IrelandIreland
Ireland

Blarney Castle
IrelandIreland
Ireland

Wicklow
AustriaAustria
Austria

The Alps
Augsburg Augsburg
Augsburg

Germany
Freiburg SausagesFreiburg Sausages
Freiburg Sausages

Katrina and I in Germay
FreiburgFreiburg
Freiburg

Katrina, Sabin and I
BaselBasel
Basel

Switzerland
FreiburgFreiburg
Freiburg

German football (soccer) match
Berlin, GermanyBerlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany

Brandenburg Gate
Berlin, GermanyBerlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany

Holocaust Memorial
SwedenSweden
Sweden

Stockholm
SwedenSweden
Sweden

Stockholm ~ the day after the Norwegian Tragedy


Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb