My Travels...A Beginning and an Ending


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Madison
August 22nd 2008
Published: August 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

My journey starts in just about 80 days. I have never been more excited for anything in my life. For those of you who don't know (and if you don't, then how did you find my travel blog?) I am moving to Thailand in November!

I have a lot of stuff figured out already, but I don't have everything figured out. Some of it I will, some of it I don't want to yet. This is my first little adventure, stepping out of America and finally exploring the world. I want to have some hiccups on the way. I want to have problems and then have to solve them. That is what I like to do. That is what I was made for.

I am getting mixed responses from my friends and families. Most are positive, which only serve to make me more excited. Some are less enthusiastic. Although I understand their viewpoints, of safety, monetary security and setting up a life, I hope they understand mine, of wonder, adventure and challenging myself.

I am going to miss my life that I have set up here in Madison. I have a great group of friends that I am very sad to leave. You know who you are. I am going to miss my roommates. After college, I didn't think that I would ever want another roommate, but I have found some good ones that I enjoy hanging out with. I am going to miss Madison itself as well. I have never wanted to live in a city before (and I don't really live in Madison right now either), but I will miss the friendliness, the outdoors-iness and the beauty of the skyline.

But, I want to leave and explore. I want to have the time of my life in another country. I am ready for this.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1004.6kb