Packing Light and Loving it?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Green Bay
March 22nd 2010
Published: March 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, Friday caught me drinking pivo, which means beer in Croatian (an important word to know,) along with 2 others in our traveling group. The conversation turned to packing and how to do it "light". Margaret has an advantage as she is a sailer and has this down to a science. Peg and I on the other hand, typically bring a large suitcase and a carryon bag whenever we leave the state and find we don't touch half of it.

I decided I needed a distraction from my hangover Saturday (too many pivos!) grabbed my pack and started filling it. Everything fits! Some room left over! Now, all advise says to take out half and leave it home. Can I really get by with no pajamas, 2 pairs of panties and no swimsuit? Not gonna happen 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb