Green Bay Packers


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Green Bay
February 18th 2000
Published: February 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Packers v. 49ersPackers v. 49ersPackers v. 49ers

This was a sweet game . . . the Packers won 36-22 and Favre threw an 82 yard TD to Antonio Freeman on the very first play. Also, I harrassed the John Madden Cruiser!
As a young Green Bay Packers fan I remember thinking that there was going to be no way that I would ever make it inside of Lambeau Field. I thought that it would be an impossible feat considering the long season ticket waiting list that I kept on hearing about. After the Packers won the Super Bowl, Brock my family and I went to Lambeau to partake in the celebration. This was one of the great moments of my fan career. Little did I know the next year Brock, Jordan and I would make our way inside of the stadium for my very first time. I have now been to --- Packers games and --- of them have been in Lambeau Field. Every time that I go it is still a great time and an awesome site. I know that this year I will be going to a few games as I do need to see Brett Favre break the all time touch down pass record. Here is a list of all of the Packers games I have seen:

1997 - Packers v. Bills
1998 - Packers v. 49ers
1999 - Packers v. Seahawks (MNF)
2000 - Packers v. Lions
Super Bowl CelebrationSuper Bowl CelebrationSuper Bowl Celebration

Here is a picture of Brock, Katie, my dad and I at the celebration. We drove down to GB the morning after the big victory in SB 31. We got to see the victory parade but being in the atmosphere for the first time was amazing. If the pack ever wins it again I will be in GB for the celebration no matter what the weather is!

2001 - Packers v. Bears (Soilder Field)
2002 - Packers v. Carolina
2003- Packers v. Carolina (Preseason)
2004- Packers v. Seahawks (Postseason)
2006 - Packers v. Seahawks
2006 - Packers v. Jets
2007 - Packers v. Vikings (Metrodome)
2007 - Packers v. Lions


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Packers v. BillsPackers v. Bills
Packers v. Bills

Here is my very first game inside the beau! The Packers beat the Bills and I thought they were on their way to another Super Bowl (damb Denver!) I will never forget seing Favre run out of the tunnel for the first time . . . I will also never forget our good friend "snap shot."
BratsBrats
Brats

Here we are at our first tailgating experience at the Bills game.
Packers v. 49ers group shotPackers v. 49ers group shot
Packers v. 49ers group shot

Jordan, Scooter and I at the 49ers game.
Packers v. Detroit group shotPackers v. Detroit group shot
Packers v. Detroit group shot

Jordan, Scooter and I
Packers v. BearsPackers v. Bears
Packers v. Bears

This was one of the craziest sport atmospheres I think that I have ever seen. Jordan and I were certianly treking into enemy teritory as we made our way into Soldier Field. Jordan almost got into a fight with a jerk Bears fan that kept on bothering us. But the Pack pulled of the 20-12 victory. Note that this was the last season before Soldier was turned into the "different" looking stadium that it is today. I am glad I got to see it before the changes.
Packers v. Bears group shotPackers v. Bears group shot
Packers v. Bears group shot

Jordan, Scooter, Jon Berg and I
Packers v. SeahawksPackers v. Seahawks
Packers v. Seahawks

Steph and I went to this game on New Years Day of 2006. We thought that it was going to be Favre's last game . . . but as things turned out it was not even close as he is still playing. Never the less it was a fun thing to do on New Years Day.
Packers v. Seahawks group shotPackers v. Seahawks group shot
Packers v. Seahawks group shot

Here is Steph and I bundled up!
Packers vs. Lions 07Packers vs. Lions 07
Packers vs. Lions 07

Here is SJ and I in Lambeau Field


Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 24; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0861s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb