The Last Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » West Virginia
October 2nd 2007
Published: October 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

A Colorful Road HomeA Colorful Road HomeA Colorful Road Home

This was the view that I had to endure most of the way through the west virginia mountain highways
Well,

The time has arrived for me to return home. I was told by my accountant (wife ) that if I didnt't return by 8pm Monday night, my credit cards would be reported stolen, "Yeah Right!!!!" As I sit here at home writing this entry, I would like to thank all of my family and friends who came along on the trip. I appreciated all of the great comments and e-mails along the way. Now to answer the burning question. I traveled 5017 miles and my total Gasoline cost totaled:$788.00 The following images were the few that I was able to capture before I had to put the pedal to the metal and get home while I still could.

Thanks Again!!!

Joe


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Would make a great puzzleWould make a great puzzle
Would make a great puzzle

Even after looking at this picture, I can't believe that its real, but there is actually a place in West Virginia that looks like this
West VirginiaWest Virginia
West Virginia

Why can't we all live here!!!!
The Last BarnThe Last Barn
The Last Barn

This is the last barn, I promise. At least you can't say; "you seen one barn, you've seen them all"


2nd October 2007

Thanks!
Hi Joe, Thanks for adding me to your blog list (and you too Lori). I had fun on my road trip and got to see lots of great places. I loved the brown beauty (blue), the old farm houses and barns. I have never been to the north east and don't have it in my plans for the near future, but I think I would love to visit the falls. May have to change my mind about going to the northeast. Great shots, great places and you are a great guy to share with all of us.
19th October 2007

I was there too!
Joe, I don't know if you were aware, but I was tagging along too! (Thanks Jean, for inviting me!!). I loved yourphotos!! (I recently started taking pictures too, but I am still looking for that really GREAT shot). I traveled to that area for the first time about ten years ago. It was good seeing some of the sights again, but more importantly seeing new places. (I thought I was there too!). I went back to Boston in 2005 with my hubby. We ate Legal Seafood - loved the picture, because it remained us of the good food. I did not have the chowder, but hubby said it was the best he ever had! Hey, when and where are we going next? You know, I like to travel, but I love hearing about other's travels too!

Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 63; dbt: 0.1148s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb