Heidi: 100 miles left to go


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington
December 28th 2007
Published: December 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Good Morning all. It is now 8 am here and we are looking at Snoqualmie Pass online. It has been closed off for "Avalanche control" this morning!!! What does that mean??? Now that it is daylight, we can see the pass cameras and it is snowing and there is lots of it on the ground......

So, we are going to take our time and let the Avalanche control people and snowplows do their job. Just one more pass and we are done !!!! It is raining in Seattle and at this point I don't care if it rains the rest of the time. Well, yes I do, but at least I don't have to worry about ice. I guess the temp there has been in the 40's.

Last night I fell asleep as soon as I sat down on the bed, and slept all the way through for a change. I was exhausted !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The best night sleep since we left.

We wanted or at least I wanted to go swimming, but there was no hot tub and the water was too cold. David said it was 85 degrees but it didn't feel like it to our toes and ankles 😊 The pool was cool though, we'll post pictures later tonight hopefully or at least tomm when the cable guy comes.........


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0178s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb