Peru Preperations


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington
August 1st 2005
Published: August 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Greetings,

I have just under two weeks till I depart for Ayacucho, Peru. I am going down to Volunteer with Cross Cultural Solutions, a not for profit organization that has approximatly fifteen locations throughout the world. I will be volunteering in a medical clinic in the town of Ayacucho and traveling to the outlining villages. I am very much looking forward to this experience. It will be life-changing. After my three weeks in Ayacucho I will be traveling to Cusco and doing a trek through the Salkantay (the second largest mountain in the Peruvian Andes) that will end at Machu Piccu. (Gariann is going to love this one!) I am gathering school supplies to take to the children of Cusco. So if you have the chance to drop me off any donations that would be wonderful. Ok this is basically my test Blog and I will have more to follow.

~Ciao Machelle

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.038s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb