A Day at the Beach


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Westport
June 27th 2011
Published: July 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Our visit to Westport, Washington was my first trip to a Washington ocean beach. I have been to beaches all over the world, but never to one in Washington, which really is sad considering that I lived in Washington for 10 years.

On top of that, the last time I got to walk along the ocean waters on a beach I was in Playa de Carmen, Mexico in 2008. For someone that has a seashell bathroom and a lighthouse front room, going 3 1/2 years without visiting the ocean signals too busy of a life.....

The day we decided to go was supposed to be beautiful and sunny, but like most days on the west coast of Washington, ended up cloudy and wet. This didn't stop us though, we trekked on determined to spend time at the ocean.

Once again I was blessedly spared from getting lost as my sister-in-law (and her GPS) drove us to the perfect beach. We spent hours playing in the sand looking for beach treasures and satisfying our curiosity of what was further down the beach or on the other side of the next rock. The only thing I did not like was leaving.

I could have spent days there just playing and watching the ocean. Maybe this is an idea for the next road trip, one with no stops other than beaches up and down the coast.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0274s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb