Final journey...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Vancouver
November 14th 2007
Published: November 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I made it! I finally arrived at 8:45 tonight - not bad considering I left Fresno at 8:50 this morning.

The drive wasn't as bad as one might imagine. I suppose the fact that I was so eager to get home might have helped a little bit. That and some mixed CDs I created a few years back.

I made a few stops along the way for gas and food. The first stop was in Dunning, California (just north of Sacramento) for some gas. I stopped in Weed, California to take some pictures (you have to stop at a town if it's called Weed...I think there's a law about it even...) and had originally planned on getting gas there (since I'd be stopping anyway) but decided not to when I saw the prices: $3.51/gallon! I realized I had enough gas to keep driving, so I did. I stopped outside of Medford, Oregon and got gas there: $3.19/gallon.

Other than that, not a whole lot of excitement. I wanted to take a picture of the "Welcome to Oregon" sign when I crossed the border but it happened so quickly that I didn't get a chance to get my camera out and snap the picture in time. Oh well...

It's currently 38 degrees in Portland - isn't it awesome?! As for me, I'm heading to bed. In the morning I'm going to drive to my sister's house to see Mya. My sister-in-law, Johanna, will be there as well as her kids Julianna and Bradley. I can't wait!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb