Bye Bye Tac-Town


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Tacoma
October 31st 2006
Published: October 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Only two days left with my little Washington fam!

I'm going to miss these guys, I've been living with them for almost three weeks now!
Seems like there's no one I'm not missing these days, right?
...Aunt Jackie's Pumpkin Carving Party...
...Birthday Celebrations...
...Halloween...
......leaves changing...
...family...new and old friends...
...brutally cold fall weather...oh wait, don't miss that one! Haha!

But I don't want to go home just yet, no way! I'm just gettin' started!

Everyone be sure to check back with earlier journal entries, I've added a lot more photographs!!!

Tonight Fawn and I ran around and took pictures with her little skeleton, Jack. She's going to make cards out of them for the Christmas sale. I'm suprised we didn't get kicked out of the craft store, we were pretty sketchy.

I've had so much fun in Tacoma, from visiting all of the art museums with Fawn, getting schooled on football by Larry, running around taking hundreds of photographs, staying in a cute mountain cabin, making crafts and yummy treats for the Holiday Bazaar, playing Pokemon Monopoly with Bryce, Sarah and Aaron, playing with the silly pups, walking around down town and checking out the
Little Dog Big DogLittle Dog Big DogLittle Dog Big Dog

Here's Jesse and Ray.
record shops, trail running, hiking up mountains, sighing at beautiful landscapes, eating at Harmon's, laughing with the hilarious boys, cookin' it up in the kitchen, and pausing from the fluctuating hostel life to get to know a really awesome family.

I wish I had more time, but I feel like it's time to hit the road, er, tracks! (Taking the train.) Or else I might just settle down...and eat them out of house and home!!! Just kidding.

I know I'll be back to visit.





Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

JACKJACK
JACK

The Pumpkin King
Larry and JessLarry and Jess
Larry and Jess

No one wants their pic taken 'round here!!
Pea PodPea Pod
Pea Pod

People donate land to the city for gardening. Anyone can choose a plot and plant.
Tacoma WaterfrontTacoma Waterfront
Tacoma Waterfront

They're trying to fix it up so Tacoma can be the new, hip, cool Seattle or Vancouver.
Day of the DeadDay of the Dead
Day of the Dead

These colorful masterpieces were actually paint on top of sand-how cool!
Dia de los MuertosDia de los Muertos
Dia de los Muertos

Day of the Dead is is an ancient Aztec celebration in the memory of deceased ancestors that is celebrated on November 1. It is a public holiday in Brazil, and the people go all out, even leaving offerings of food to those who have passed away.


31st October 2006

heyy
I WANT THAT JACK FIGURINE!!!! OMG!! I LOVE IT!!! AHHHHH!!! <33333

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb