'The Plan', such that it is.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Tacoma
December 20th 2005
Published: December 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

To prep for my trip I spent the day in a foreign city where they speak a funny language, wear kilts and drive scooters everywhere. After getting soaked, missing a bus because they moved it without notice, dodging aggressive taxi's and drug dealers, being jostled by crowds I was ready for my trip and ready to leave Seattle and return to Tacoma.

What follows is a rough outline of my plan. I say rough because I have yet to purchase any tickets (save Alaska).

First stop, Anchorage Alaska. Mission: hibernate. I fear all you blog junkies will be sorely disappointed by the first two weeks of my trip as I will be taking advantage of the limited 5 hours of sun light to pull the covers over my head and make up for 15 years of deferred sleep. Playing with my 9 year old sister, reading, videos and hopefully some snowshoeing should be as adventurous as it will get, I hope.

On my return to the outside (as we Alaskans call it) I will embark on an Amtrak / bicycle adventure. it is time to ride the public rails before our Gov'mnt suckes every bit of life out of it. I will travel by train, living off the family dole in places like Oregon, LA, Arizona, New Mexico, Colorado, Virginia and anywhare else the wind takes me. A visit to the South will bring me to Atlanta GA in early March where I plan on catching a flight to Ireland. There I will endevour to prove that you can live in Ireland for three months and not once sip a Gueness.

All other details will made up along the way and reveled on a strictly ned to know basis.

For now, we pack, and pack, and pack....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb