Preparing for take-off!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
June 15th 2015
Published: June 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Eugene to Portland to Seattle!


Now that my school year has come to an end, Robert and I are preparing for take-off to Europe. We just spent a day in Seattle and leave for Frankfurt, Germany tomorrow where we'll be meeting my friend, Marie. Before we depart, I thought I'd share a few pictures from today and from last year's trip to Europe when we met during study abroad in Angers, France 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Restaurant in St. MaloRestaurant in St. Malo
Restaurant in St. Malo

I ate at this restaurant the first time I went to France when I was 14. The experience was unforgettable because our waiter force-fed me mushrooms (I detested them at the time!). Because we visited St. Malo, I had to take a peek and see if the waiter still worked there :)
A Francophile FantasyA Francophile Fantasy
A Francophile Fantasy

The picture says the 1,000 words I don't need to repeat here.
Chateau d'AngersChateau d'Angers
Chateau d'Angers

This is the medieval castle in Angers.Robert didn't want to pay to go in...I lied and said I was 17 to get in for free :P
Chateau d'AngersChateau d'Angers
Chateau d'Angers

This is the design of the castle that is displayed inside.
SeattleSeattle
Seattle

Nice view of the mountain and the harbor
Seattle Seattle
Seattle

Us in front of the Space Needle at one of the piers


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb