Leaving tomorrow on a jet plane...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
August 31st 2012
Published: September 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

After much anticipation... the trip to South America is finally happening! My dad will be headed down to South America for one to two years starting in Colombia, and I will be the first of his children to visit him. I spent the last month helping my dad pack up the house and wrapping up some things of my own... and now I am ready to go (minus the spanish lessons that were supposed to be happening weekly).

I am heading to Ecuador and Colombia TOMORROW with my boyfriend and best friend, Sean. I can't think of anyone else in the world I would rather travel with. . He is fun, relaxed, hilarious, patient, adventurous.. the list could go on forever but he really is the BEST travel buddy. We have already been on a few unforgettable trips together.

Friends, Family, and co-workers have told us they are a little worried that we are going to get kidnapped or lost at sea in the Galapagos so we decided to ease their worries and just start a blog. We will be most likely taking turns writing.

Of course we haven't made an itinerary yet or packed, so we'll be very busy for the next 24 hours. I also need to teach Sean how to salsa and that may take awhile...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb