Leaving Seattle...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
October 9th 2008
Published: October 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

my route to Ayacucho, Perú


saying good-bye to family and friends...

I am heading to Peru to volunteer at an orphanage in Ayacucho, a city located in the Andes Mountains. Nervous and excited, I'm heading out in a few hours.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Bunicu Carol (Grandpa)Bunicu Carol (Grandpa)
Bunicu Carol (Grandpa)

Bunicu Carol encouraged me to write about my travels, my observations, to describe everything. Te multumesc, Bunicu!
Bunicu CarolBunicu Carol
Bunicu Carol

cu Bunicu Carol - with Grandpa Carol
Spanish MeetUpSpanish MeetUp
Spanish MeetUp

My last Spanish Meet-Up before leaving Seattle. So many wonderful friends who helped me feel much more comfortable about traveling to a new country and continent: besides helping me with my Spanish since i started coming to this group, they gave me tips for where to go, what to see, and even their family and friends´contact information. ¡Muchisimas gracias!


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb