Swagutam to my second entry


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
June 30th 2008
Published: June 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The weather has cooperated nicely with getting me ready for Kolkata. Low 90s and scattered thunderstorms are rare conditions for Seattle, but the combination is apparently a two-month long phenomenon in West Bengal. Working on my fake Irish accent in case I encounter any anti-American sentiment. Or maybe I should just go for Canadian, eh? Even though aami bangla jaani na, I have been practicing a few phrases. Aamar sastar hotel chai. Khudan hafiz, Seattle! I will miss you.

Advertisement



1st July 2008

godspeed, john glenn
from devin and sam

Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.016s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.9kb