Cindy: Hello from Seattle!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
December 29th 2007
Published: December 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

As Heidi said, we finally made it!!!! There were times throughout this week when I thought we might not. All in all, we were lucky that the mishap today happened when it did, and not when we were somewhere in the middle of nowhere. I mean, I guess it could have happened somewhere where we could have stopped sooner, and not had to drive on it for a couple of miles, but whatever...

There were some beautiful views today, which you will see in the pictures. After the flat tire, my engine light also went on. It still is on, I have to get it checked out. My blinker on the driver's side front also is burned out or something. So, my poor car has to have some work done, but good job Blue Jetta!!!!! You made it all this way!!!

When I walked into my apartment, I thought it was much smaller than I remember. The more time I spend here, though, it is growing on me. I hope my furniture will fit in here. I also hope the 40 boxes of stuff will fit in here too 😊

Tomorrow, we will go to IKEA and try to find a dining room table, and some other odds and ends. We went to Fred Meyer today (it's kind of like Meijer in Michigan). Bought some essentials and food. There's a lot of stuff to buy when you have to start all over...

We'll try to post the pictures tonight still...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb