My Most Dangerous Moments


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
December 1st 2006
Published: December 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Boating the outer coast... kayaking the rock gardens of Cape Spencer... hiking ice field glaciers... no, every year my most dangerous moments are right after they hand me the keys and say, 'Take a right then another...' and 20 minutes later I'm on I-5, downtown Seattle, rush hour traffic, 60 miles an hour, its dark, raining and me at the wheel. This year at least it wasn't raining. Life in the Alaskan bush does not prep one for this stuff... but I survived it. Sure feels reassuring to have that walk-away insurance, so long as I survive the crash.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0175s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb