Have gadgets, will travel


Advertisement
Published: July 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Updates to the tool* report:

Still considering acquisition of Eagle Creek packing cubes. Still developing toiletries plan.

Hey, cool:
00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS




--
* Hmm, is that "tools I'm buying for trip", or "stuff I'm buying that proves I'm a tool"?

Advertisement



15th July 2008

Eagle Creek cubes?
Hi CMH, it looks like you're quite prepared. I don't get the point of the Eagle Creek cubes though. Can't you just roll up your clothes and put them in whatever bag without having to have an extra container in which to place them (thus taking up additional space in your luggage)?
16th July 2008

Exactly what I'm debating. Last time I just used Ziploc bags to hold stuff together (bag o' socks, bag o' lingerie, bag o' chargers, bag o' laundry...). One potentially nice thing about packing cubes might be if it makes it easier to dig out clothes from the bottom of the suitcase without having to unpack/repack the whole thing every time, which is an actual annoyance I actually have... but I'm not sure that's enough to be worth the cost/bulk/weight. Stay tuned. :)
18th July 2008

I'd say not worth it.:) It seems costly, plus the space it takes up is precious.

Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0682s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb