There and Back Again


Advertisement
Published: May 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After spending nearly 4 months in Argentina, I'm back in Seattle. It's good to be home, but it was hard to leave. I made some really good friends during my stay, learned a ton of Spanish and took my tango to a new level. Here are a few pictures of my last few days in Bs.As. and of my first few days at home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

TotaTota
Tota

Saying goodbye to Tota, the angel of the Casa Maria Tango.
ChristinaChristina
Christina

My farewell lunch with Christina, Sebastien, Jayne, and Claudia at the Krishna restaurant in Palermo.
Sebastien & ClaudiaSebastien & Claudia
Sebastien & Claudia

Farewell lunch in Buenos Aires.
Dale and ChanceDale and Chance
Dale and Chance

Getting reaquainted with my boyfriend and my dog in Seattle!
Spring in SeattleSpring in Seattle
Spring in Seattle

It's spring! Through the miracle of modern travel, I went from autumn to spring in one long day.
A Rainy HIkeA Rainy HIke
A Rainy HIke

Dale and I took Chance to Blanchard Hill for a short hike.


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0574s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb