Cattle Point


Advertisement
Published: July 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today was relaxing--I woke up, talked to Jon, and went to brunch (fantastic as usual). I then ran to lab fast, and met with friends at noon to drive to Cattle Point. Three of my friends here this year have cars, which is quite novel. Hannah, Tanya, Kristen, Daniel and myself all packed into Hannah's little car and drove to Cattle Point. We had a lovely walk around the area, enjoying the beautiful views from the headlands. It was fantastic just to be able to chat and enjoy the beautiful views the island has to offer. After our walk, we headed back and found Kristen napping in the sunshine, enjoying the perfect weather. Because of the way she slept, she got some fantastic tan lines. ^__^

We then headed back to FHL, where I edited my honors projects write-up that I need to email to my advisory committee back at Muhlenberg. I caught dinner, checked up on some of my experiments, found out that Jeanie locks everything over the weekend (including the cabinet that has razor blades, which I need... yargh), and finally edited all the photos in my camera... I still had Australia photos from when I was leaving
Cattle Point IICattle Point IICattle Point II

Walking towards the lighthouse
that I couldn't quite bear to edit quite then.

I edited photos and am hanging around, contemplating doing laundry, and wondering what else to do tonight... It's been a fantastically relaxing weekend, and I'm very glad for the break.

Enjoy the photos of Cattle Point, I promise to write again soon. ^__^

Cheers, all!

XOXOXO <3


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Cattle Point IVCattle Point IV
Cattle Point IV

Lighthouse and Beach
Lighthouse and HannahLighthouse and Hannah
Lighthouse and Hannah

Hello, Hannah!
Group portraitGroup portrait
Group portrait

Low to the ground... self-portrait from the top of my bookbag
Beach HutBeach Hut
Beach Hut

A very Pacific Northwest beach activity


Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.183s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb