Update: Getting Ready + No Place to Stay (yet)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Richland
September 5th 2016
Published: September 7th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 46.2741, -119.274

Well, we're trying to get ready for our Northern Italy Adventure, haven't had a day yet in more than a week to just commit to this process but I guess that's life, right? So we'll keep running until we get on the plane and ready or not we'll be on our way!

An interesting situation that I've had to work my controlling self through is the fact that I still do not have a place to stay when I go to language school. At least not as far as I've been told, communication (a bit of a conundrum here...) has been woefully lacking. I have been emailing the school and they have not been emailing me... still owe the final 80%, no address of a place to go to when I arrive. Called last Monday, was told "not to worry", "will email the details", crickets.... called today, explained the fact that I'm "leaving in 3 days"...again told they'll email, "maybe L___ forgot" .... yes, I think so.
Anyway, yesterday I gave myself a good talking to, we're going to have an "adventure" and since I believe the Lord is with me, I'm going to stop worrying about it! I have a backup plan, a couple of places that are available to stay if I don't get the accommodation details before I get there, then on Monday morning I'll show up at the school and no doubt all will be well. It's not like I'm getting dropped off in the middle of the Sahara ;-)
Will update when I get updated!

A presto (see you soon),
Wendy

P.S. Will be doing the FitBit count on the trip again, can't wait to see how many steps we go a day.

1 Peter 5:7 Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.


Advertisement



8th September 2016

I am sure all the details will work themselves out. Take care and have a wonderful time! XOX

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb