Home again!


Advertisement
Published: August 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Shalom Y'all!!!

I am finally home

I am really tired and my body is confused.
Flight back was miserable, never take Continental!!
Smallest, most uncomfortable seats and worst airline food of any airline I've flown.
Southwest is still the best, too bad they don't fly overseas.

I did not sleep more than 5 min at a time for the whole flight, flight was delayed at Newark, we sat on the tarmack for 1 1/2 hr before the 6 hr flight home, it was awful.

Jim picked me up, when I saw him I threw my arms around his neck and didn't let go!!

It was after 4 am before I was home and in bed, this after no sleep since the night before when I didn't sleep more than 6 hrs anyway.

I am still unpacking, and having a struggle getting caught up on sleep.

I have almost a thousand photos to sort through and put online to share with all of you.
Not all of them of course, just the better ones.
I will be a bit more coherant in a day or two.
Sorry I didn't do this blog on a daily basis as I had planned, we were so very busy and away from the apt, and when we were home so tired and hot we just sat around in front of the fans and rested..

All in all it was a great experience and I'm glad I did it.

After two years of a sedintary lifestyle due to my foot problems it was very hard for me to do the walking I did, but I averaged 1-2 miles a day in the heat, with a lot of stair and hill climbing.

I saw my foot Dr. today and aside from a bit of fluid in my toe where I had a deep blister, everything checks out ok.
He said the soak in the Dead Sea probably did it some good 😊
He encouraged me to keep up with the walking!

Having some trouble adjusting to the crossing 12 time zones, hope to be normal soon.

What a differance 12 time zones makes too....yesterday I found myself outside bundled up in a sweater and my winter chore coat, armloads of carrots and onions from the gardens...in the rain.....pockets full of fresh eggs still warm from the nest and enjoying handfulls of raspberries from our berry patch.

It's good to be home!

Adrienne 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb