Bloody Bar


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Bellevue
June 27th 2008
Published: July 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I wrote on Robyn and my children's book in the morning and the Drew and I began our epic bike ride we had been wanting to do since before I got up here. We'd been planning it for months!

We started out in the U-District and rode up to the Red Hook Brewery in Bellevue. On the way there I had an epic crash and scraped up my arm something fierce.

I was feeling pretty bad until a guy road up and asked if I was okay. I said that I thought I was just scraped up. He replied, "Oh, good. I broke my collar bone right there!".

Oddly, that did make me feel better. I guess I coulda broken my collar bone!

We keep riding and made it to the brewery and a few beers later I wasn't feeling any pain. it's was a good 45mile ride round trip and well worth the excellent beer and brewery tour. I fine day trip for two strapping young men in Seattle, WA.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 67; dbt: 0.1147s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb