I would answer the phone if I knew where I packed it.


Advertisement
Published: September 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Uggg.....I think there must be over 100 boxes in this house. My kitchen has become a labyrinth to the coffee pot. While that may be good for someone who wants to cut down on their coffee consumption it is frustrating to me as I stub my toes while making my way for that 6 am cup of java.

I have no motivation and no energy left. Thank God my sister came to help me or I would just sit and stare at the massive amount of boxes there were to be packed. Packing is such a boring thankless job. I have a new respect for packers and the job they do.

Packed my husbands leather and sheepskin coat. Actually it was the last item in that box of clothing in my room. Hummm...what to label the box? I reach for the big black permanent marker. "Sherpa Wear, and other expedition clothing". Oh and the box next to it....I don't care that it already says master bedroom I am going to label it ....yes I know..."Becky's Miss Universe Dress". The marker fumes begin to fill the room as my sister begins to label her boxes. "Cat?", "Not Jimmy Hoffa", and "Alien Encounter Artifacts". I turn to a previously marked box of childhood trophies, "Charlie's Heisman Trophies". I think the marker fumes are starting to get to us.......


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb