Washington DC


Advertisement
Published: October 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

So a time when I had my “When in Rome” experience was when in the 7th grade. In the 7th grade I ended up to Washington DC. In Washington, we saw everything. We even got to see the White House. Rumors spread that we were supposed to eat breakfast with the President, but it was a lie. We didn’t go inside; we had to stand around it. When I saw it, it was the most beautiful thing that I have ever seen. All the way on top of the building were the guards. I was guessing they were there in case anybody tried to rob or try to assassinate the President. I had a really awesome time and, if I can go back and do it all over again, I would do it for sure. Maybe next time, I actually get to meet him. This was my “When in Rome experience.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb