Pentecostalism


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 31st 2013
Published: October 31st 2013
Edit Blog Post

The religion that I did a little research on was Pentecostal. It is apart of christianity, so it's some of the things that we learned in class like they believe in Jesus. Something that I found very interesting was the things that women could and could not wear. The women could not wear pants! There is a teacher at Muchin that is Pentecostal. Her name is Ms. Santana, and I have been at this school for 2 years now and I have not seen her with a pair of pants on a day since I been there. I always wondered why she never wore pants. Even when she worked out, she had on a jogging skirt! It is against their religion to wear things that exposes too much of the body. Also, they cannot learn about other religion that goes against their religion. Men cannot walk around with their shirts off. Women cannot cut their hair, it is against thir religion. These are the things that I found very interesting in the Pentecostal religion.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb