Day 1,2,and 3


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Waynesboro
March 7th 2009
Published: March 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Okay, actually we are in Lexington VA. very very cool college town. I will be brief on this journal part, sorry but we are limited on time. long story short, Went south from Haymarket, saw some other biker on the road, shouted "where you goin?!" "LA" he shouts. That's how I met Whistle, from London. miles on the 1st day 54

2nd day. 55 miles, and the weight was taking a toll. I still have not got into by travel backpack and I would like to ship it to anywhere but on the back of my bike. I am getting the rhythm of the bike, legs are getting sore.

Day 3. 5 miles up a canyon to start the day. ugah. two things I have noticed, old people and old ford trucks are not friendly on the road. Bum is sore and legs are amazing and huge. I feel like a steed.

Love you all.

PeaceP@


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



8th March 2009

Nice pics
Nice updates Patrick. Looking forward to the blog!!

Tot: 0.244s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.087s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb