Rihla #6- A2 Style vs. Substance


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Washington
November 4th 2012
Published: November 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1.While watching the Obama vs. Romney debate, I believe that what people say in debeates should be geniune and true because when they use different types of propaganda to influence other people's decisions, they are just telling the people what they want to hear and they can be proved wrong. It's better to say the truth because that way you won't loose your credibility.

2.Most people, I believe, will fall for the style more than the substance. I don't think this is a good thing because no one knows if thier statements are true or not.

3. I would say that I had an experience where I had an arguement but I lost it due to the way I said it. It was for my very first phone when I was about 12 and my arguement was that everyone else in my class had one. I think I lost the arguement because my parents didn't see my point as important and they weren't convinced.

4. Another song that appropriate for initializing presentations is "What Doesn't Kill You" BY Kelly Clarkson because everyone gets nevous right before their presentations but the more presentations we do the stronger we get in our public speaking skills.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb