1st surf in a long while


Advertisement
Published: April 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

NeptuneNeptuneNeptune

I would not mess with this guy! Badass!

1st surf in a long while

 North America » United States » Virginia » Virginia Beach By greenmachine
April 26th 2007 Recouperation takes time. My best guage for health is not on land, but in the waves. I thought I would test myself in the not yet warmed Atlantic ocean designated around Virginia Beach, VA. Hmmm..... Big time wind gusts and chilly temps require superthick wetsuits and all the energy one's got to make it through. The ocean never tasted so sweet! Live to surf another day! Jeremy and I splurged and got a motel with a HEATED pool. We must have looked rediculous running straight from the ocean with surfboards flailing in the wind to making a splash as we cannonballed into the pool - ahhh heaven!

Wish I had some surfing pics - next time, with sunshine.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

PhishyPhishy
Phishy

Notice the winter jacket? nice...
hermit crabhermit crab
hermit crab

watchout!
RoxyRoxy
Roxy

Happiest doggy in the world~
VA PrideVA Pride
VA Pride

Three days after the massacre...VA stands strong.


Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0574s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb