Day 3


Advertisement
Published: September 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

OK, what started out to be a easy drive to Fredricksville Virgina, ended up being a ten hour trip, but who cares!!! Driving through the national forests takes up a lot of time, because the speed linits are 20 to 45mph!!! any faster and you'll end up on the evening news!!!Part IIAfter getting some dinner at a local establishment, I headed out for what I thought would be some great night images in Washington DC. I have never been more dissapointed in my life. I have been to many cities and have taken hundreds if not thousands of night shots, but there won't be too many from this city. I intended to go out and take shots of the various monuments and memorials that only Washington DC has to offer, to my surprise, parking was not to be available on this night or any other, remember it's after midnight. All of the parking lots that were anywhere near a monument were closed. I was approached by the local authority and was told that I had to remove my licence plate holder because it was partially covering up the state. After removing the cover, I asked the officer where I could park near the monuments to take photo's, I was told somewhere down over there. After going down over there, I found no such parking, so I continued to drive around looking for somewhere to park that was reasonably near, but there was none. Frustrated and tired, I punched in the coordinates back to my hotel and returned. Sorry that I don't have more to show, but those are the breaks.I'm going to sleep now, I will catch up with ya'll later


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



21st September 2007

Sorry you couldn't do the night shots you wanted, but the ones you did capture are great. Have fun!!!
23rd September 2007

This Is Tight Joe!
Wow, the scenery is so beautiful there the pics you've taken are Hot! If I didn't know your talent I would think they were fake! I'm so glad you're having a good time on your vacation. I read that you ran into a few bumps along the way but of course nothing is all good ya know! See ya when ya get back. After sending out Fab's invitations I started to get some more of your annoying fans asking how they can contact you for pictures. Oh and a little secret you may need to know before you get here. I told them that you made the invitations b/c I didn't want anyone to know I did them. It's just a hobby for me maybe it can boost your business. So get back to work buddy! By the way the invitations are the Bomb so don't even trip bout your rep.
24th September 2007

AWESOME WORK!
Joe: Continue to follow the desires of your heart. Your work reflects your character. Go Joe! Go Joe! Go Joe! S-M-I-L-E-!
7th October 2007

Bambi
Bambi is definitely my favorite pic on day 3.

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 66; dbt: 0.069s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb