First Entry - Fake!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Lorton
February 2nd 2009
Published: February 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

So, I had thought I was going to do a travel blog while I was actually in Ecuador and Peru back in Sept/Oct/Nov 2008, but for some reason it just never happened. Now back in good ole VA, I have a ton of pictures, and haven't really told that many stories about my travels. I figure, why not do a blog now so I can put all the pics I want up, put it together with the pics I took that day, and tell a variety of stories at the same time. Plus, I'm avoiding some other real life stuff I have to deal with right now.

The following entries will begin with my month in Quito, Ecuador, then go on to my vacation in Peru. Even though it is after the actual trip, please enjoy my South American adventure.

Advertisement



17th February 2009

Virginia
Hey, I have an aunt and coisin living in Virginia. But they live in Ralleigh. Where abouts is Lorton in Virginia? What made you want to travel to Ecuador and Peru?
6th March 2009

RE: Virginia
Lorton is in the northern part of the state, about 25min south of Washington DC. I have always loved to travel, and when I heard about a program that would take me to Ecuador, I had to take in. And a friend of mine from med school had gone to Peru, and I fell in love with his pictures, and knew I had to go there myself. I'm very thankful I had that chance.

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb