Harrisonburg, Virginia part 3


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Harrisonburg
August 19th 2008
Published: August 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Last night Kayla and I palyed Wii right before I went to bed. I have to say that I wasn’t too thrilled for video games before we started, but it was very cool! That was my first experience with the Wii, and the player-controller interaction is one of the coolest video game experiences I have ever had. We played some cow-racing, ping-pong, and tennis. Good times.

Rach and I went out or breakfast this morning, followed by some cruising around town on the bike. I have been trying to track down some more raingear, since I am tired of riding in the rain and getting wet feet and hands in the process. I figure I will have more rain riding before I get home, so it is a good investment to get more gear. I saw some gear that Gary had in Boston, and he got his through Aerostitch. I checked their prices and they want about $110 for both pullover glove and boot covers. I browsed eBay and found some through another seller for less than $50 shipped. I decided to order those, and had them shipped to Trish in Goshen. Now hopefully I won’t get any rain in the next week! My recent trend tells me that rain is likely in the next week of riding, but at least raingear is something to look forward to.

I sat around for most of the afternoon just catching up on emails and such, and I always enjoy just sitting around. Plus Aaron Nussbaum introduced me to www.nbcolympics.com the other day, and I am hooked! They have some of the live events going on that you can watch, but you can also watch most of the past events in every sport too. And they offer information about all the sports too.

Tonight we went out for ice cream with some of my friends. With school starting this week the place had quite a bit going on, even at 10pm when we left. The people that were there included Ben and Sarah, Jolene, Jessica, Rachel, and Kayla. We just sat around and shot the breeze for a while. It was nothing too serious, just something to do. We went back to Rachel’s place, and I downloaded some goodies for the GPS for the next few days to come.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb