The stillness of the wilderness


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Danville
April 4th 2011
Published: January 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

As noted above, Martinsville wore me out.

My goal for today was to do absolutely nothing except relax.

I succeeded.

Fall Creak Farm has no stimulation whatsoever, except a hot bath and a beautiful setting.

I was very refreshed by the end of this day.

After dark I drive into town for more Southern cooking, which I found at a diner.

It was warm enough to drop the top, and the stars made paying attention to the road another challenge.

All in all, a perfect antidote to yesterday.

Tomorrow, the road calls.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Fall Creek FarmFall Creek Farm
Fall Creek Farm

Incredibly peaceful, and I like it that way
LodgingLodging
Lodging

Life in a restored tobacco shed
Lodging interiorLodging interior
Lodging interior

Wonderfully rustic
Farm groundsFarm grounds
Farm grounds

Lovely walk to the main farmhouse


Tot: 0.289s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 29; qc: 108; dbt: 0.1983s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb