Virginia!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Bland
October 14th 2008
Published: October 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Virginia is Awesome! The trail here is nicely graded (not so steep) and the views are amazing! I spent the first half of it with Pocket and we had a lot of fun taking short days and waiting for others to catch back up. Now that Yearbook, Grittz and 2-Liter are with us again the miles have picked up. I'm hoping to summit Springer on my birthday Nov. 18th and be home in time for thanks giving. I'm torn between being excited to come home and not wanting the trip to end. It's funny to feel like it's almost over with almost 600 miles left to go. The weather is supposed to really cool off next week and hopefully I'm prepared. Hope you enjoy the pictures and I'll see about filling you in again just before I move on to Tennessee.


Additional photos below
Photos: 39, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Glascow DinosaurGlascow Dinosaur
Glascow Dinosaur

The only cool think in that town
sitting sitting
sitting

I didn't really look at it when I went and stood there, sitting was safer
Hiker ShedHiker Shed
Hiker Shed

A free place to stay with games to play!
Dragons ToothDragons Tooth
Dragons Tooth

Pocket on top
Yearbook, Pocket, Grittz, & MeYearbook, Pocket, Grittz, & Me
Yearbook, Pocket, Grittz, & Me

at the 1500 mile mark
Pocket in a forest firePocket in a forest fire
Pocket in a forest fire

sing "we didn't start the fire..."


17th October 2008

nice
Great to see some pictures. I love those sunsets!
18th October 2008

Almost Home!
I can't believe how far you have gotten so quickly! don't forget, Lasagna when you get home! Channy
20th October 2008

YEAH
What a birthday present! Can't wait to hear all about it at turkey dinner!

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb