Leaving on a jet plane...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Arlington
June 13th 2007
Published: June 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, tonight I'm packing for Florida. I'm off to visit my family, yay! It's been a long time since I've hopped a plane and gone down there, and I'm looking forward to being in heat and sunshine. And the intense air conditioning.

It's been a busy couple of days that have left me literally sick and tired. I had an upper GI series of x-rays done, and I didn't take so well to all the barium I had to swallow. So the past two days have been spent at home with me grumpy and moaning and pale as a sheet. Don't think I want to have that done again. I'm feeling ok today, but didn't go to belly dancing lessons. I needed one more day to relax and recover. But hey, that means all the laundry's gotten done!

I did spend a good chunk of time planning our trip to Puerto Rico today. It's kind of funny when you get phone calls and you recognize the number on the caller ID as the Puerto Rico area code. Today's mission was to confirm our reservations for kayaking the bioluminescent bay and to contact the port authority about the ferry to Culebra. I'm also finding different hotels in different places. I like to hop. But so far the plan is to lay on the beach on Christmas Day and nothing else. Ah.....not that I should be focusing on our Puerto Rico trip when I have yet to decide what we're going to do in Savannah. Guess I'm bringing that travel book with me!

Anyhow, time to finish packing. I have a flight in the morning!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb