Home and stressed


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Arlington
May 29th 2007
Published: May 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We got home last night after battling all the traffic coming back into DC. I spent some time uploading pictures and my blogs, and basically just chilling out, mostly because I knew today would be packed. But then I couldn't get to sleep! I was absolutely exhausted and could not nod off. So my plans for today have been kind of scrapped because I'm just so wiped out.

I did manage to get up and hit the gym today. I need to do that every morning, and Jerry suggested I take my headphones down and walk on the treadmill during Rachael Ray. So I did! Easy as pie!

I just ran to pick Ginger up from boarding, and I've got to say she's lost her darn mind. She screamed all the way home and tried to escape her carrier, and made me miss my turn. So TomTom gave me a new route. Missed that turn because Ginger knocked herself and the carrier over. Then got cut off by a woman in an SUV. Am I surprised by any of this? No. But sometimes people just pick the wrong time to mess with me.

Ginger is now home and is laying over every square inch of this apartment, claiming it as her own. And yowling to make me very aware of her presence. I swear the vet's office put her on crack. I'm going to sit down with the last of the leftover pulled pork barbecue and chill so I don't have a nervous breakdown.

Today's lesson: There are situations in which it is entirely appropriate for a DC lady to lay on her horn and stick up her middle finger.When used with disgression, that third digit can deliver the perfect message.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.066s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb