Mandy Mae White


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Vermont » Bellows Falls
April 30th 2012
Published: April 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This isn't my first trip outside of the country but I have been looking forward to it since I arrived at Compass. Being a student at Compass through the years has had many cool bench marks. My first mountain day, the first all school trip to New York and the first time I went out to lunch are just a few that come to mind as we prepare for yet another major bench mark. The junior trip is incredibly important. Like all trips with small groups you are tested to your limits. Our advisory is one that has gotten along since the beginning. There is evidence that since we are so close already our trip will not end well for us as an advisory. I don't think that is the case. Some things will go wrong and some things will go right. We will learn more about ourselves and each other on this trip then the three years we have already been together. I'm not afraid of our advisory falling apart. One of my hopes is that we grow even closer and of course have an incredibly fun adventure doing it. That is my hope for our group. For myself I want to stretch myself. I don't want to stress as I would if I was at home. I need to remember to enjoy the adventure. When I'm looking back at this trip I'm not going to care that things didn't go according to our original plan all I'm going to think about is how much fun I had going with the flow.

By Mandy Mae White

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0275s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb