Rachel Cote


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Vermont » Bellows Falls
April 30th 2012
Published: April 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Rachel: A poem.

She's Rachel,
She's pretty cool,
She goes to her house,
She goes to school,
She goes to the park,
She sleeps in the dark,
And if you know her,
You know she's pretty cool,
Because she's Rachel.
She also likes pretzels and fish.

Hi, I'm Rachel. Nice to meet you. I've been going to Compass for three years now, and I'm really into computers and digital art and things like that. I'm probably the only one out of my whole class already into blogging- ha!

I'm pretty hesitant about the trip, but I figure once I get there, it'll be fun.

My biggest fears are not being able to speak the language (I don't speak any Spanish whatsoever), and making myself feel excluded, because I can do that when I feel out of place or nervous. And losing all of my money, or getting lost.

But overall, I'm fairly optimistic about the trip. People are convincing me it's going to be a good time, and well, I might as well give it a shot. 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0754s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb