Wyoming and Idaho and Utah, oh my....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah » Salt Lake City
October 7th 2011
Published: October 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today was another long day on the bus, from Jackson Wyoming to Salt Lake City Utah. Through some very pretty, but very snowy, mountains. And an added bonus, we actually cut through Idaho, so I can tick that off my list of states visited. The funniest bit of the day was when our bus suddenly slowed down and stopped on the highway. There were a bunch of puppies on the road, and our tour guide got out of the bus and shooed them back onto the farm they seem to have wandered off from. They were adorable. Lunch stop was in Logan, Utah, and when we got into SLC, we stopped at the State Capitol Building and then had an hour at the Temple Square. I remember taking a tour through a big visitors' center last time I was here, but didn't find it this time. Did see 4 couples posing for wedding photos.

Weather is still grey and gloomy and chilly. Hopefully it will warm up tonight and be nice in Bryce tomorrow.

We have a buffet dinner tonight and and about 2/3 of our group will not be continuing on, so I better go up to my room and get ready for that.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb