Day 8 - UTAH


Advertisement
Published: July 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 8 - Utah - Driving Day

Today we started out in Monticello, UT. We drove up to Moab and found a grocery store where we loaded up on supplies for lunches, snacks and drinks. We then went to Arches National Park and had a great picnic lunch under the Tower of Babel. We did not see much of the park as we wanted to get on the road. The rest of the day we drove through most of Utah. The mountains are really beautiful. The colors of the rocks went from red to green to black. About half way up the state the mountains begin to have a lot of grass on them. Utah is a much greener state than I imagined. We passed an entire mountain range the stretched as far as I could see both north and south. It reminded me of the mountains bordering Mordor that Frodo had to cross. As we drove up towards Salt Lake City the traffic increased and the rain stated coming down. I tried to see the lake, but because of the rain could not. We then drove up into Idaho which is also very pretty country side. We have stopped in Idaho Falls for the night and will head to Jackson, WY and Yellowstone tomorrow.

P.S. I thought I had gotten some pictures to finally upload this morning. It seems that I am still having a problem with this. I will try again in the morning.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb