New Web Page


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah » Salt Lake City
December 1st 2005
Published: December 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Eat Your Heart Out Marco Polo

I have stopped my marker at Rome because I don't know which route I will take from there. I only know about Italy for sure because I must go there to protest the marriage of my good buddy Blazey. I will post further markers when those destintations are reached.

Hi. I am creating this page to document and share my experiences. (And, more importantly, because Fasy created one and I wanted to be cool like him) I am in Utah now, working for Second Nature Wilderness Therapy School and preparing for my trip. Preparations thus far not overly impressive. To date I have recently bought dress shoes; tennis shoes in S. America being decidedly unhip, and a season pass at Snowbird to enjoy my remaining time in the Good Ol' USA. The departure date is April 2nd and the first stop is Costa Rica for some "tasty waves". Thanks for checking out the site. This trip is dedicated in loving memory of my dad, my uncle and poppa.

P.S To access the route of my trip click on the map.

Advertisement



15th December 2005

now you have a comment
You better start traveling now if you want to catch Marco Polo. I like the site- good job on the map and the shoes purchase. sounds like you're ready to go..;)
14th April 2006

kakkoii!!!
Nels--You really tell it like it is! This is the best travel blog I've read so far (although, I haven't seen Dan's). The honesty is refreshing. There is a picture of you from our climbing trip in Utah on a slideshow that I show my students. They all get super excited about your picture, screaming out 'kakkoii' (cool) in class. Thanks to you, my students think I'm cool too. ;) This blog will only add to that image. Your trips are truly inspirational. I can't wait for the next entry. Happy trails!

Tot: 0.258s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb