Naturally Born Again


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah » Park City
July 5th 2012
Published: July 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Being on a "work trip" (helping the family I nanny for on their vacation), began beyond stressful and tension ridden but could not have blossomed into anything more beautiful. I haven't been to Utah in 6 years, and never in the summer time. Something about the "off season" has so much more appeal to me. Park city is absolutely unparalleled. There is so much to do, in the most spiritually calming setting. Something about the air melts away any problem you seem to be facing, and gives you an appetite for adventure. I signed away a week of my life, to make my employers family vacation as fun and stress free as I could provide. Getting a couple hours off, I headed straight for the mountain behind our resort. I was directed to a trail that was supposed to be a moderately challenging hike, to try and get a decent work out while enjoying the natural beauty that Deer Valley has been abundantly blessed with. The moment I started up the trail, I couldn't stop interrupting my trip to take my phone out for countless pictures. There was no way I could truly capture the panoramic scene that had literally put me under a spell. At this point, all I wanted was to have someone to share this experience with. Although, some alone time in a place such as this was gods way of giving me not only a break from "work" but a break from my restless mind. Being out here gave me the breath of fresh air I needed to clear out my fogged perception on what makes me truly happy.



"Earth and sky, woods and fields, lakes and rivers, the mountain and the sea, are excellent schoolmasters, and teach some of us more than we can ever learn from books."

thttp://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/topics/topic_nature2.html#iIfW1F6yFELwfI1b.99


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb