Day 27 - Park City, Utah


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah » Park City
October 8th 2011
Published: October 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today was cool. Quite literally too, although not as cool as yesterday. In terms of how great the day was though, I must say, it was quite cooler.

First of all, I had no plan. Didn't know what I was going to do. Then I had a chat with Rachel, one of my internet friends who lived just twenty miles up the road in Park City. I had also arranged to make a day trip either tomorrow or the next day with my hostel roommate, Stefan. So, the day's plans began to come underway.

I decided I would hire a car. I would be meeting Rachel today, and driving to the Arches tomorrow with my new roommate. There seemed to be no easier way to get to Park City today.

So I had to be at Enterprise Car Rentals at 2pm. I made the booking at 1pm. I had to ask one of my roommates, Jodie, to give me a lift, and he did. Unfortunately for him, though, he was having problems with his jeep after dropping me off. I did say I would repay him though.

So I rented my new car. A Hyundai. This I used to drive Jodie back to his wrecked jeep, and back to the hostel; and then I headed towards Park City to meet up with Rachel at Starbucks.

It was about a half-hour drive. I got to meet her at said location and we greeted and chatted. Interesting conversation had the chance to arise, yet again. I was in a cool place.

Quite literally too. Park City was much cooler, in terms of temperature, and more of a great looking city than Salt Lake City. At least from what I've seen. As Rachel showed me around, I'd have to say I was feeling quite envious that she lived in such a beautiful place. I can't really describe it, so I won't try.

We had dinner at a Wasatch Pub, then had a look through a few antique and art shops, which were awesome. We then drove up to Deer Valley, where there was snow! I was in love with this place. It had a Christmas feel to it. Wooden houses, pine trees, I cannot describe the beauty. I took a step into the snow and made the most of it. It was getting dark by this point. Rachel and I had to part ways.

It was great meeting her; I had a good time. Now it was back to Salt Lake City to prepare for tomorrow's adventure.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0559s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb