Bryce Canyon


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah » Bryce Canyon
July 19th 2013
Published: July 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I am totally amazed at God's creations. Bryce Canyon has rock formations that are beyond my imagination. The colors are vivid and brilliant. We spent two days driving through the mountains. I climbed in and out of that truck so many times to take pictures I lost count. My little dog Twyla got to the point she didn't want to go with me.

Among the animals we saw, there were three little chipmunks that played and cut up so much I wondered where Alvin their keeper was keeping himself. We also saw a small family of deer that looked different from our Oklahoma deer. here was also another type of deer that had great big ears. I am wondering if they are Mule Deer.

Folks, Utah is an amazing state. We have been from one end to the other end and there have been mountains and rivers everywhere. We drove through heavy rains in the mountains and saw swollen rivers at the base of those mountains. Lots and lots of red earth moving down stream. Think what it is like in the spring when the snow melts off the mountains.

After a full day of driving we are now in Colorado and tomorrow we hope to be close to the Rocky Mountains and we plan to stay several days seeing Colorado.

As usual I am uploading pictures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

TwylaTwyla
Twyla

NO!! I'm not getting out of this truck again until bedtime!


Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb