Relaxing, sort of.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah » Bryce Canyon
July 9th 2008
Published: July 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Holey rockHoley rockHoley rock

About the biggest here but not the only one.
I decided to stay here for another night as it is such a nice place and I felt in the need for a bit of time to relax.
All of my new acquaintinences have moved on this morning to other places, so I went for a walk along the rim trail to the north as I hadn't checked out that direction yet.
The track along this way undulates alot and with the day warming up, the hills the altitude and my weedy legs (can't think of any more excuses) I lasted a couple of hours before calling it quits for the day as far as tramping was concerned.
So it was an amble back to the tent, have a shower, late lunch and then I spent the afternoon writing blog entries (laptop battery flat and no coverage for the wireless net).
Also did some planning of my next moves for the trip and a bit or reading.
Yes I know, just lazy.....


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Beware of the vicious beastBeware of the vicious beast
Beware of the vicious beast

It may look innocent but.......
Tree clinging to the rimTree clinging to the rim
Tree clinging to the rim

Not for much longer though.


Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb